Home > Xbox 360 > Xbox Live Dashboard Update “Slightly Delayed”

Xbox Live Dashboard Update “Slightly Delayed”

Xbox fans woke up this morning with a little spring in their step as they turned on their Xbox in hopes of finding a new dashboard update waiting to download as it was announced it would be released 10 am est today. Unfortunately Microsoft’s Major Nelson announced via Twitter at around that approximate time that the update would be “slightly delayed.”

In video game terms slightly delayed could mean days but fortunately Major Nelson revealed some good news about 2 hours ago that the updates are being “rolled out.”

YES!

But I realize things are never so simple as I turn my Xbox on to find that I am having trouble connecting to Xbox live at all. When I finally do, it says that a “System update is ready for download. Would you like to download now?” But to my dismay when I choose “Yes” an error message dashes my hopes again. Major Nelson whatchya got for us?

YES!

  1. No comments yet.
  1. No trackbacks yet.

Leave a Reply

