Home > About Me > Goals in New Media Toolkit

Goals in New Media Toolkit

Social Networking

Resistance is futile...

My goals in New Media Toolkit, a class I am currently taking at the University of Alaska Fairbanks, are to become proficient in the continuously growing world of modern media and never, ever fall behind again.  I am very computer savvy but for many years I boycotted many social networking tools for personal reasons.  As I have become older and focused my career goal as a journalist I have realized that it is now futile to resist in our modern world. I have taken my first step toward media modernism by signing up for Facebook just recently (I knew I would love it once I started) and am taking then next by becoming a blogger. I hope to create a blog which consists of video game news and reviews or NFL fantasy football news and advice.  I plan to try a post for both and see what ends up materializing easier.

Starwolf

Categories: About Me
  1. No comments yet.
  1. No trackbacks yet.

Leave a Reply

